There’s something familiar about the sea.

Like it calls out to you.

To make you realize that it understands you.

It understands human nature.

Like it’s saying in whispers,

“Pay attention.

I know.

I know what it feels to be human.

Because I am no different than you.

On the outside I am calm,

tranquil and mild

and sometimes I am

angry and wild,

but when you’ll drown yourself in me,

you’ll get to know the whole new realm

that outer world rarely gets to see.”

©sakshi~the escapist, 2017

Image: Pixabay

8 thoughts on “Because I am no different than you

Leave a Reply

